.TheMisEducationOf.

If the music is too loud, you're too old.

…. all that it is. Or used to be.

Yes, I’ve been busy. No I haven’t been blogging. Let’s face it, January was slow. But is the first of February. And in my self-motivated, elated mood I return.

Last week, myself and Joey played a set at SuperSuperDisco in Tripod. When coming up with some new stuff to play we came across good ole Ashlee Simpson and one of her few solid singles, ‘Outta My Head’. Quite simply, a well produced pop song. Despite it not being everyday listening there is no doubt Ā a bit of nostalgia is a people pleaser.

Got me backtracking and give you a reminder of some tunes of times passed.

Fergie – London Bridge

Missy Elliott – 4 My People (Basement Jaxx Edit)

Gwen Stefani – Wind it Up

Lil John & Eatside Boyz – Get Low

Usher – Pop Yo Collar

Joe Budden – Fire

JlO – Play

Sean Paul – Temperature

Beyonce – Work it Out

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

