.TheMisEducationOf.

If the music is too loud, you're too old.

Rascal Me

Whilst reading up on the every move of Alexa Chung, one of my favourite ladies ever, I came across The Rascals, an indie rock band hailing from Wirral, England. Admittedly, I don’t listen to a huge amount of indie rock of late as I have grown accustomed to a more electronic sound but the odd time I will dance around to the Kooks while getting ready to go out. These guys are fun, think Artic Monkeys – vs – The Rumble Strips. ‘Bond Girl’ is one of my favourite songs on the album, ‘Rascalize’ which realised in June last year. Possibly only hearing about them now would suggest an unsuccessful start to their music debut (or I was just incredibly tuned out at the time) but I think they are light, easy listening all the same.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

