.TheMisEducationOf.

If the music is too loud, you're too old.

“People ask how can a Jewish kid from the Bronx do preppy clothes? Does it have to do with class and money? It has to do with dreams.”

I’m currrently looking up Ralph Lauren’s brief brain tumour encounters. It really doesn’t get better than this you see… I’ve been doing this essay for a day now and it’s getting quite boring. The entrepreneurial ventures of Ralph lauren can only be entertaining for so long, let me tell you. However, The Wombats, as shite as they may be, are providing a very pleaseant backing track for my current frustration. I’ve tried to be as pro-active as I can this past day considering I passed up a two day stint in Brussels to complete these fucking assignments. So now I have one essay 75% done and three friends who are 100% pissed off with me. Delightful. During a break from this painful piece of literature I did take a mosey to the Hub to purchase €40 worth of posters for my room to try and convince myself that these are a temporary fix for that bedroom of mine that I’ll never redecorate. Sadly, I live in the attic so triangular walls and square posters proved quite a tricky obstacle to get around this morning. I opted for a ‘cut and paste’ look to start off with…

I’ll finish this with some of my photos once I print them. I felt it was time to update my room ever so slightly considering I will spend a lot more time here thanks to my laptop. Anyway… considering I’ve been writing about Ralph and his ever lasting ability to work from peoples aspirations and dreams I best soldier on and aspire to finish the fucking thing.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

