.TheMisEducationOf.

If the music is too loud, you're too old.

Brrrrrr.

I swear the reason I love winter so much is because it’s the only season I can smell. Seriously, I can smell it… and taste it. I love being in a big winter coat, scarf and hat, coffee in one hand, cigarrette in the other. And while technically, with it being October, it isn’t winter yet… but alas, we live in Ireland. Now I don’t know about the rest of you but I have resigne to the fact that winter weather is officially among us. And the best part being, when it’s cold… more people stay indoors. And nearly everyone is happy because they are in from the treacherous cold. It’s truly great. I have great expectations for this winter… Here is to early mornings, lectures, my military jacket, doing up my room, latte’s, MacBook Pro, Andrews Lane of a Thursday, and sleeping the weekends away.

When a new season comes along, I can’t help but start get a little wondrous as to what it might bring… If there is one thing I have learnt in the past four months it is that nothing is certain. Anything could happen. And no matter what, we have to dance the reality dance along with everyone else.

As Olivia said enthusiastically as we walked along Clontarf seafront yesterday.. “YOU ACTUALLY HAVEN’T A FUCKING CLUE WHATS GOING TO HAPPEN!”

So with that realization well and truly cemented into my head, and my head firmly secured to my body with a number of scarves and weighed down with hats, I am marching into these winter months bright eyed and bushy tailed.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

